2 months. In my mind we officially hit the 2 month point at 60 days of sheltering at home.

We still remain grateful for full time jobs that can be done in the safety of our home.

However what I am really growing weary of is the WEATHER. May 18th here in Milwaukee, Wi and the past 3 days have been nothing but steady to heavy rain with highs in the 40’s. BLAH!

We are thankful but this time it is that we don’t have a basement that is flooding or a nearby river that is overflowing, such as many people are dealing with in Southeastern WI. As I type the news reports of masked neighborhoods coming together to bag up sandbags for each other. There are also reports of our city having a flooding steam system that has shut down the heating to many in the downtown area. “When it rains it pours! ” (lol)

I started out thinking that I would write about watching the Florida or California or Texas news reports and seeing the released masses in shorts and tank tops and despising the heavy sweaters and sweatshirts I am donning while sticking it out here at home. Even my daughter in Minnesota appears in t-shirts while we chat and I feel like Frosty the snowman here near Lake Michigan. Cooler by the lake is an understatement.

But now I find I would gladly apply another layer and be safe without harm or flooding , than deal with the weather provoked issues of others’. I am now counting my blessings and keeping hope for the day summer really does arrive.

60 days of staying home, staying safe and staying thankful for the small things!