I don’t often do this but I would like to feature someone else’s writing/ article today. Here is the link:    https://forge.medium.com/prepare-for-the-ultimate-gaslighting-6a8ce3f0a0e0

It’s a good article on it’s own and I have no intention on commenting on or about points that are made, I quite agree with all that is said. I think it is very smart to advise or warn people to be aware of what is or will happen in society when the all clear is given for “returning to normal.” There is a lot to be said about what this will do for economics, which is no topic I have authority to speak on, but certainly others will.

I wanted to draw out was the phrase that struck me, not only for its profound accuracy but also because the writer gave the best name I could associate to the feelings, observations and thoughts that have been tumbling up in my head. They called this moment in time: “The Great Pause”.

For the next few blogs I’d like to hint on various ponderings I’ve had through the last 3 weeks and project probably at least another 3 more, that lean towards this concept of the Great Pause and perhaps ideologies that we should pay attention to such as: family structure, a fathers role, healthy living, food consumption, environmental advantages, plants and animals and more.

Today is Easter and I think I will leave this post right here, for you to do your own reflections and ponderings. May you glean only the best and positive from your holiday!